About the Surrey Lacrosse Association

The Surrey Minor Lacrosse Association was established in 1973 in what was then The Corporation of the District of Surrey, British Columbia, Canada to provide minor box lacrosse to the community.  The population of Surrey was approximately 100,000 at that time and the fledgling association had only a handful of teams, nicknamed the "Rebels".  By 2004, the population of what was now the City of Surrey passed 400,000 and the SMLA had over 400 registered players on 23 teams.  In 2007, with the addition of senior divisions to the fold, the Constitution and Bylaws were amended for the first time and the Association was re-christened the Surrey Lacrosse Association.  In 2012, with the folding of the South Fraser Field Lacrosse Association, we added field lacrosse to our family and nicknamed "Warriors" to respect the history of that sport in the community.

The SLA services the City of Surrey north of 40 Avenue, and fields minor division teams (ages 4 to 16) in the Lower Mainland Minor Lacrosse Commission and field division teams (ages 7-18) in the Pacific Coast Field Lacrosse League.  We are proud members of the British Columbia Lacrosse Association.

Our mailing address is:

Surrey Lacrosse Association
c/o 9496 131A Street
Surrey BC  V3V6Z5


2017 SLA Management Team

President

Sean Reid

president@surreylacrosse.com

Treasurer

Sheryl Gill

treasurer@surreylacrosse.com

Secretary

Susan Dos Santos

secretary@surreylacrosse.com

Registrar

Deanna Cox

registrar@surreylacrosse.com

Equipment Manager

Mitch Green

equipment@surreylacrosse.com

Assistant Equipment Manager

Rick Gill

asstequipment@surreylacrosse.com

School Promotions Coordinator

James Bayley

schools@surreylacrosse.com

Members-at-Large

Mike Constantine

mike@surreylacrosse.com

Steve Bremner

steve@surreylacrosse.com

Past President

Cal Davies

pastpresident@surreylacrosse.com

Vice President - Box

Simon Upshon

vp@surreylacrosse.com

Coaching Coordinator

Ryan Paddon

headcoach@surreylacrosse.com

Head Referees

Braden Wilkins/Cole Rolland

headreferee@surreylacrosse.com

Referee Allocator

Susan Dos Santos

refallocator@surreylacrosse.com

Floor Allocator

Monika Nociar

scheduler@surreylacrosse.com

Box Allocator

Vacant

boxscheduler@surreylacrosse.com

footer

Follow Us:

Become our fan on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on You Tube

Copyright © 2017 Surrey Lacrosse Association
All Rights Reserved
Designed and managed by JSA Web Design

bcWe acknowledge the financial assistance of the Province of British Columbia