2019 Surrey Lacrosse Awards

Many thanks to all those who attended the 45th Surrey Lacrosse Association Annual General Meeting, held Thursday, November 21, 2019.  We presented award winners (in attendance) with their plaques and want to extend heartfelt appreciation to everyone who took time to nominate these winners.  There were many excellent nominations to choose from but ultimately we have to choose just one.  The awards went to:

Field 2018/19 Season

  • Player of the Year (Male): Brody Burrell
  • Player of the Year (Female): Kaia Hirvone
  • Sportsmanlike Player (Male): Armaa Binnag
  • Sportsmanlike Player (Female): Olivia Ng
  • Dedicated Player (Male): Mathew Alfawicki
  • Dedicated Player (Female): Sophie Mato
  • Volunteer: Susan Dos Santos
  • Coach: Colin Snyder
  • Referee: Angie Reid
  • Manager: Daljit Dial

Visit our Facebook Page to see photos from the evening!

For the list of award recipients for Surrey Rebels Field Lacrosse, click here.